Barnaby Joyce

Order of Australia recipients in New England congratulated

12 Jun 2017


Deputy Prime Minister and Member for New England, Barnaby Joyce, has congratulated the 11 recipients of the Order of Australia in the New England Electorate that were named as part of the Queen’s Birthday Honours today.


The Order of Australia is the most prestigious means of recognising outstanding members of the community at a national level and were established by Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II in 1975.


Mr Joyce said the local recipients include one Officer of the Order of Australia (AO), two Members of the Order of Australia (AM) and eight Medals of the Order of Australia (OAM).


The recipients are as follows:



“The people recognised by these awards today are outstanding members of our community that we should all aspire to,” Mr Joyce said.


“I congratulate the recipients for their achievements and encourage others in the New England community to follow their example.”


More information on the recipients is available at Information about nominating is available at





PDF Download PDF